top of page
VIVARTE_head_rus.png
Charlie Siem 35 - ok.jpg
Charlie Siem
violin (UK)

Born in 1986 in London. He received his general education at Eton College and completed a bachelor's degree in music theory from the University of Cambridge. In 1998–2004 studied violin in  Royal College of Music in London (class of Yitzhak Rashkovsky), then improved under the guidance of Shlomo Mintz.

Performs with the world's leading orchestras and outstanding conductors, including Charles Duthoit, Edward Gardner, Zubin Mehta, Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Roger Norrington, Libor Peshek, Yuri Simonov. Participated in festivals in Spoleto, St. Moritz, Gstaad, Bergen, Windsor, Tine@Munch in Oslo, etc. Charlie Siem's regular duet partner is the famous pianist Itamar Golan, with whom the violinist has performed in many countries around the world.

The musician's discography includes albums released by Warner Classics and Sony Classical (the artist has an exclusive contract with the latter) and recorded, in particular, with the London Symphony Orchestra,  Munich Radio, pianist Andrey Korobeinikov and others.

 

He is a representative of the charitable organization The Prince's Trust, a visiting professor at the College of Music in Leeds (UK) and the University of the Arts in Nanjing (PRC). In the 2016/17 season, he made a big tour of China and was named the "Ambassador of Nanjing Culture".

 

He gives master classes around the world at renowned educational institutions, including the Royal College of Music in London and the Academy of Music in Florence.

Fascinated by the idea of expanding the violin repertoire in the modern world, Charlie Siem continued the long tradition of composing virtuoso variations on popular musical themes, which he performed with Bryan Adams, Jamie Cullum and The Who. In 2014 he wrote his first composition, Canopy for Violin and Strings, and recorded it with the English Chamber Orchestra. She also collaborates with fashion brands such as Armani, Chanel, Dior, Dunhill, Hugo Boss.

Plays a D'Egville violin by Giuseppe Guarneri "del Gesu" (1735).

when:
bottom of page

Чарли Сием
скрипка (Великобритания)

Родился в 1986 году в Лондоне. Общее образование получил в Итонском колледже, окончил бакалавриат по музыкальной теории в Кембриджском университете. В 1998–2004 гг. обучался игре на скрипке в  Королевском музыкальном колледже в Лондоне (класс Ицхака Рашковского), затем совершенствовался под руководством Шломо Минца.

Выступает с ведущими оркестрами мира и выдающимися дирижерами, в числе которых Шарль Дютуа, Эдвард Гарднер, Зубин Мета, Янник Незе-Сеген, Роджер Норрингтон, Либор Пешек, Юрий Симонов. Участник фестивалей в Сполето, Санкт-Морице, Гштааде, Бергене, Виндзоре, Tine@Munch в Осло и др. Постоянный партнер Чарли Сиема по дуэту – известный пианист Итамар Голан, с которым скрипач выступал во многих странах мира.

В дискографии музыканта – альбомы, выпущенные компаниями Warner Classics и Sony Classical (с последней артист заключил эксклюзивный контракт) и записанные, в частности, с Лондонским симфоническим оркестром, оркестром  Мюнхенского радио, пианистом Андреем Коробейниковым и др.

 

Является представителем благотворительной организации The Prince’s Trust, приглашенным профессором Колледжа музыки в Лидсе (Великобритания) и Университета искусств в Нанкине (КНР). В сезоне 2016/17 провел большое гастрольное турне по Китаю и был назван «Послом культуры Нанкина».

 

Проводит мастер-классы по всему миру в известных образовательных учреждениях, в числе которых Королевский музыкальный колледж в Лондоне и Академия музыки во Флоренции.

Увлеченный идеей расширения скрипичного репертуара в современном мире, Чарли Сием продолжил давнюю традицию сочинения виртуозных вариаций на популярные музыкальные темы, которые он исполнял с Брайаном Адамсом, Джейми Каллумом и группой The Who. В 2014 году он написал свое первое сочинение – Canopy для скрипки и струнных – и записал его с Английским камерным оркестром. Сотрудничает также с модными брендами, такими как Armani, Chanel, Dior, Dunhill, Hugo Boss.

Играет на скрипке D’Egville работы Джузеппе Гварнери «дель Джезу» (1735).

когда:

КОНТАКТЫ

U-ART: Ты и искусство

Культурно-благотворительный фонд

www.u-art.ru

info@viv-arte.ru

+7 (495) 433-11-88

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Vkontakte - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

Автор текстов на сайте: ТАТЬЯНА ДАВЫДОВА