top of page
VIVARTE_head_rus.png
Denis Shapovalov
cello

Denis Shapovalov was born in 1974 in Tchaikovsky. In 1998 he graduated from the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory (class of Prof. Natalia Shakhovskaya) and became the winner of the XI International Tchaikovsky Competition. After graduating from the graduate school of the Moscow Conservatory, he was invited to his native university as a teacher, where he worked until 2012.

Performs on the largest stages of the world, participates in prestigious international festivals - in Germany, Italy, France, Finland, Brazil, Japan, China, etc. In 2000 he made his debut in the USA at the World Congress of Cellists, a year later became the winner of the Virtual Music Competition (USA) .

Repeatedly performed with orchestras conducted by M. Rostropovich, as well as with well-known ensembles conducted by V. Spivakov, V. Fedoseev, L. Maazel, Yu. Bashmet, D. Nozeda, Yu.-P. Saraste, E. Litton and others. Played in an ensemble with R. Shchedrin, V. Repin, N. Znaider, A. Lyubimov, A. Gindin, D. Nakamatsu, A. Mustonen.

The cellist's concertos have been repeatedly recorded and broadcast by the Kultura State Television and Radio Broadcasting Company, Bavarian Radio, Radio France, Mezzo, Cenqueime, Bayern Klassik, Das Erste ARD. The musician has released several CDs, including the album Great Cello Concertos with Moscow Virtuosos conducted by S. Sondetskis.

The artist regularly conducts master classes, is a member of the jury of international competitions. In 2014, he initiated his own educational project - the International Mobile Cello Academy. Actively participates in jazz and rock projects, as well as in the performance of modern academic music. Many modern authors have dedicated their works to him.

Denis Shapovalov also performs as a conductor and composer. He is the only academic musician to have written a rock album and the first academic musician to perform at the North Pole.

when:
bottom of page

Денис Шаповалов
виолончель

Денис Шаповалов родился в 1974 году в г. Чайковский. В 1998 году окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию имени П. И. Чайковского (класс проф. Наталии Шаховской) и стал победителем XI Международного конкурса имени П. И. Чайковского. После окончания аспирантуры МГК был приглашен в родной вуз преподавателем, где работал до 2012 года.

Выступает на крупнейших сценах мира, участвует в престижных международных фестивалях – в Германии, Италии, Франции, Финляндии, Бразилии, Японии, Китае и др. В 2000 году дебютировал в США на Всемирном конгрессе виолончелистов, год спустя стал победителем Виртуального музыкального конкурса (США).

Неоднократно выступал с оркестрами под управлением М. Ростроповича, а также с известными коллективами под управлением В. Спивакова, В. Федосеева, Л. Маазеля, Ю. Башмета, Д. Нозеды, Ю.-П. Сарасте, Э. Литтона и др. Играл в ансамбле с Р. Щедриным, В. Репиным, Н. Цнайдером, А. Любимовым, А. Гиндиным, Д. Накаматсу, А. Мустоненом.

Концерты виолончелиста неоднократно записывали и транслировали ГТРК «Культура», Баварское Радио, Радио Франс, Mezzo, Cenqueime, Bayern Klassik, Das Erste ARD. Музыкантом выпущено несколько компакт-дисков, в том числе альбом Great Cello Concertos с «Виртуозами Москвы» под управлением С. Сондецкиса.

Артист регулярно проводит мастер-классы, входит в состав жюри международных конкурсов. В 2014 году инициировал собственный образовательный проект – Международную передвижную виолончельную академию. Активно участвует в джазовых и рок-проектах, а также в исполнении современной академической музыки. Многие современные авторы посвятили ему свои произведения.

Денис Шаповалов выступает также как дирижер и композитор. Является единственным академическим музыкантом, написавшим рок-альбом, и первым академическим музыкантом, давшим концерт на Северном Полюсе.

когда:

КОНТАКТЫ

U-ART: Ты и искусство

Культурно-благотворительный фонд

www.u-art.ru

info@viv-arte.ru

+7 (495) 433-11-88

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Vkontakte - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

Автор текстов на сайте: ТАТЬЯНА ДАВЫДОВА