top of page
VIVARTE_head_rus.png
Ilya Gringolts
violin

Ilya Gringolts was born in 1982. He studied at Music School No. 11 in St. Petersburg (violin class of Tatiana Liberova, composition class of Zhanna Metallidi) and at the Juilliard School of Music in New York with Itzhak Perlman. At the age of 16, he won the N. Paganini International Violin Competition in Genoa, where, in addition to the highest award, he received two special prizes and became the youngest winner in the history of the competition.

The musician performs in the largest halls of the world with leading orchestras and conductors. He plays the first violin part in the Gringolts Quartet, which he founded in 2008. Collaborates with well-known musicians, including J. Bashmet, D. Kadush, I. Golan, P. Laul, A. Madjar, N. Altstedt, A. Ottensamer, A. Tamesti, J. Widman. Has taken part in festivals in Lucerne, Kuhmo, Verbier, Colmar, Bucharest (J. Enescu Festival), Salzburg, Gstaad (Yehudi Menuhin Festival), Edinburgh.

He pays great attention to rarely performed and contemporary works, as well as historical performing practice. He premiered many works by Peter Maxwell Davies, Augusta Reid Thomas, Christophe Bertan and Mikael Jarrel. He performed N. Paganini's First Violin Concerto in the original key with the Finnish Baroque Orchestra, with whom he soon intends to perform rare concertos by P. Locatelli.

The musician's recordings have been released by Deutsche Grammophon, BIS, Hyperion, Onyx, Orchid Classics. In 2017, albums were released with concerts by E. V. Korngold and J. Adams (Copenhagen Philharmonic Orchestra, Orchid Classics), a concert by A. Dvorak (Prague Philharmonic Orchestra, Deutsche Grammophon) and duets by I. Stravinsky (BIS).

Ilya Gringolts is a professor at the University of the Arts Zurich and a visiting professor at the Royal Scottish Academy of Music in Glasgow. Plays a violin by Giuseppe Guarneri del Gesu (1742-1743) from a private collection.

when:
bottom of page

Илья Грингольц
скрипка

Илья Грингольц родился в 1982 году. Обучался в ДМШ №11 в Санкт-Петербурге (класс скрипки Татьяны Либеровой, класс композиции Жанны Металлиди) и Джульярдской школе музыки в Нью-Йорке у Ицхака Перлмана. В 16 лет одержал победу на Международном конкурсе скрипачей имени Н. Паганини в Генуе, где помимо высшей награды получил два специальных приза и стал самым молодым победителем за всю историю состязания.

Музыкант выступает в крупнейших залах мира с ведущими оркестрами и дирижерами. Играет партию первой скрипки в основанном им в 2008 году «Грингольц-квартете». Сотрудничает с известными музыкантами, в числе которых Ю. Башмет, Д. Кадуш, И. Голан, П. Лаул, А. Маджар, Н. Альтштедт, А. Оттензамер, А. Тамести, Й. Видман. Принимал участие в фестивалях в Люцерне, Кухмо, Вербье, Кольмаре, Бухаресте (Фестиваль имени Дж. Энеску), Зальцбурге, Гштааде (Фестиваль Иегуди Менухина), Эдинбурге.

Уделяет большое внимание редко исполняемым и современным произведениям, а также исторической исполнительской практике. Он представил премьеры многих сочинений Питера Максвелла Дэвиса, Огасты Рид Томас, Кристофа Бертана и Микаэля Жарреля. Исполнил Первый скрипичный концерт Н. Паганини в оригинальной тональности с Финским барочным оркестром, с которым вскоре намерен исполнить редкие концерты П. Локателли.

Записи музыканта выпущены компаниями Deutsche Grammophon, BIS, Hyperion, Onyx, Orchid Classics. В 2017 году состоялись релизы альбомов с концертами Э. В. Корнгольда и Дж. Адамса (Оркестр Копенгагенской филармонии, Orchid Classics), концертом А. Дворжака (Пражский филармонический оркестр, Deutsche Grammophon) и дуэтами И. Стравинского (BIS).

Илья Грингольц – профессор Университета искусств Цюриха, приглашенный профессор Королевской Шотландской академии музыки в Глазго. Играет на скрипке работы Джузеппе Гварнери дель Джезу (1742–1743) из частной коллекции.

когда:

КОНТАКТЫ

U-ART: Ты и искусство

Культурно-благотворительный фонд

www.u-art.ru

info@viv-arte.ru

+7 (495) 433-11-88

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Vkontakte - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

Автор текстов на сайте: ТАТЬЯНА ДАВЫДОВА