top of page
VIVARTE_head_rus.png
20200615_JZ_zapis_concerta_VIVARTE_65.jp
Vadim Eilenkrig
pipe

Graduated from the Moscow College of Music named after A. G. Schnittke, Moscow State University of Culture and postgraduate studies at the State Academy named after Maimonides. Currently, he is an associate professor of the jazz department at the Maimonides State Academy.

He was the soloist of the big bands of Oleg Lundstrem, Anatoly Kroll and Igor Butman. Actively performs in Russia, tours in Europe, Asia, North America; collaborates with famous jazz musicians from different countries. Author of four solo albums: The Shadow of Your Smile (2010), Eilenkrig (2012), 1000/1 (2016), Point of View (2017).

Artistic director of the festival of the Tatar song "Uzgeresh Zhile" ("Wind of Change") in Kazan and the Moscow festival of modern jazz orchestras "Jazz Summer with Eilenkrieg".

Host of the show "Big Jazz" on the TV channel "Russia-Culture" (2013), co-host and leader of the orchestra in the show "Dancing with the Stars" on the TV channel "Russia-1" (2016). Host of the author's musical program "Club Shabolovka, 37" on the TV channel "Russia-Culture".

Permanent member of the jury of the International Television Competition for Young Musicians "The Nutcracker". Since 2016, he regularly initiates and conducts exclusive programs with the National Philharmonic Orchestra of Russia at the Vladimir Spivakov Invites Festival in the regions of Russia.

He was awarded the honorary title of Honored Artist of the Republic of Tatarstan. Winner of the Musician of the Year award according to Radio Jazz (2018).

20200615_JZ_zapis_concerta_VIVARTE_68.jp

Vadim Eilenkrig about music and life. From interviews over the years.

Jazz is multifaceted. This is both traditional jazz and bebop, this is jazz-rock, latin jazz. These people are Frank Sinatra, Louis Armstrong, Miles Davis, The Brecker Brothers and a bunch of other insanely interesting people. In my opinion, you should start listening to jazz from those performers who are close to you and who you like. For me it was two performers. This is saxophonist Stan Getz. And The Brecker Brothers. This is what turned my thinking as an academic musician upside down. It turned out that in addition to academic music, which seemed to me the pinnacle, perfection, there is other music that turned out to be no less complex and insanely interesting. From an interview with the TV channel "Culture"

I have an absolutely universal life formula - “the right to make a mistake”, which helps to deal with severe psychological pressure, because sometimes it can be very exciting to go out to play in the gym. From an interview with Daily Culture

 

In art, I am closer to those who are always a little unsure, because, in my opinion, as soon as a person stops questioning what he is doing , he stops at the very first option that he has succeeded. I, however, am never completely satisfied with the result, and even when working on a record, I often re-rewrite the solo parts. I doubt everything! From an interview with Daily Culture

 

When I was learning to play the trumpet, I was obsessed with music. For the sake of this, he stopped going to clubs, left the business, and this was a conscious decision. For me, it was more important to make music than to earn money, although it happened in the nineties and life was very difficult. But I decided to change my life, because I realized that I could no longer be without it. Therefore, when people come to me, I demand full dedication from them. If my students aren't doing their best, they're wasting time. From an interview with Daily Culture

 

I am a very romantic person, and, probably, somewhere even old-fashioned. It seems to me that the only reason for people to live together is love. A man and a woman need each other for love and happiness, not for some other reason. Whatever we do and whatever we do, we must always remember that the most important thing in life is love! I am sincerely convinced of this. This applies to everything: relationships, friendships, careers, and even politics. Therefore, do not forget that love is the basis of everything.  From an interview with Daily Culture

 

Show without skill -  this is clowning, and skill without a show is such a sideman story, uninteresting to anyone. People come for magic, for emotions, that's what art exists for. We are all magicians, and trumpeters especially.  From an interview with Plugged in

 

You need to understand that the principles of the path are the same, no matter what you do.  was doing. Two things are important here: your guide, the person who shows and tells, and the second is you yourself. You can be taught, but you must learn yourself. I believe in many days of hard routine work. From an interview with Plugged in

bottom of page

Вадим Эйленкриг
труба

Окончил Московский музыкальный колледж имени А. Г. Шнитке, Московский государственный университет культуры и аспирантуру Государственной академии имени Маймонида. В настоящее время - доцент джазовой кафедры Государственной академии имени Маймонида.

Был солистом биг-бендов Олега Лундстрема, Анатолия Кролла и Игоря Бутмана. Активно выступает в России, гастролирует в Европе, Азии, Северной Америке; сотрудничает с известными джазовыми музыкантами из разных стран. Автор четырех сольных альбомов: The Shadow of Your Smile (2010), Eilenkrig (2012), 1000/1 (2016), Point of View (2017).

Художественный руководитель фестиваля татарской песни «Узгэреш жиле» («Ветер перемен») в Казани и московского фестиваля современных джазовых оркестров «Джазовое лето с Эйленкригом».

Ведущий шоу «Большой джаз» на телеканале «Россия-Культура» (2013), соведущий и руководитель оркестра в шоу «Танцы со звездами» на телеканале «Россия-1» (2016). Ведущий авторской музыкальной программы «Клуб Шаболовка, 37» на телеканале «Россия-Культура».

Постоянный член жюри Международного телевизионного конкурса юных музыкантов «Щелкунчик». С 2016 года регулярно инициирует и проводит эксклюзивные программы с Национальным филармоническим оркестром России на фестивале «Владимир Спиваков приглашает» в регионах России.

Удостоен почетного звания Заслуженный артист Республики Татарстан. Обладатель премии «Музыкант года» по версии «Радио Jazz» (2018).

Вадим Эйленкриг о музыке и жизни. Из интервью разных лет.

Джаз —многогранен. Это и традиционный джаз, и бибоп, это джаз-рок, latin jazz. Это и люди — Фрэнк Синатра, Луи Армстронг, Майлз Дэвис, The Brecker Brothers и куча других безумно интересных людей. На мой взгляд, джаз надо начинать слушать с тех исполнителей, которые тебе близки и которые тебе нравятся. Для меня это были два исполнителя. Это саксофонист Стэн Гетц. И группа The Brecker Brothers. Это то, что перевернуло моё мышление академического музыканта. Выяснилось, что помимо академической музыки, которая мне казалась вершиной, совершенством, есть еще другая музыка, которая оказалась не менее сложной и безумно интересной. Из интервью телеканалу «Культура»

У меня есть абсолютно универсальная жизненная формула – «право на ошибку», которая помогает бороться с жёстким психологическим давлением, потому что иногда выходить играть в зал бывает очень волнительно. Из интервью порталу «Daily Culture»

 

Мне в искусстве ближе те, кто всегда немного не уверен, потому что, на мой взгляд, как только человек перестаёт подвергать сомнению то, что он делает, он останавливается на самом первом варианте, который у него получился. Я, же, никогда не бываю полностью доволен результатом и даже когда работаю над пластинкой, часто заново переписываю сольные партии. Я сомневаюсь во всём! Из интервью порталу «Daily Culture»

 

Когда я учился играть на трубе, я был одержим музыкой. Ради этого перестал ходить по клубам, бросил бизнес, и это было сознательным решением. Для меня важнее было заниматься музыкой, чем зарабатывать деньги, хотя происходило это в девяностые годы и жилось очень сложно. Но я решился изменить свою жизнь, потому что осознал, что уже не смогу без этого. Поэтому, когда ко мне приходят люди, я требую от них полной отдачи. Если мои студенты не занимаются на пределе своих возможностей, то они тратят время. Из интервью порталу «Daily Culture»

 

Я - человек очень романтичный, и, наверное, где-то даже старомодный. Мне кажется, что единственной причиной для того, чтобы люди жили вместе, является любовь. Мужчина и женщина нужны друг другу для любви и счастья, не по каким-то другим причинам. Чем бы мы не занимались и чтобы не делали, всегда нужно помнить о том, что самое главное в жизни - это любовь! Я искренне в этом убежден. Это применительно ко всему: к отношениям, к дружбе, к карьере и даже к политике. Поэтому, не забывайте, что любовь - основа всего. Из интервью порталу «Daily Culture»

 

Шоу без мастерства – это клоунада, а мастерство без шоу – такая сайдменская, неинтересная никому история. Люди приходят за волшебством, за эмоциями, искусство для этого и существует. Мы все волшебники, а трубачи – особенно. Из интервью порталу Plugged in

 

Надо понимать, что принципы пути одинаковы, чем бы ты ни занимался. Здесь важны две вещи: твой проводник, тот человек, который показывает и рассказывает, а второе – ты сам. Тебя могут научить, но научиться должен сам. Я верю в многодневный тяжелый рутинный труд. Из интервью порталу Plugged in

КОНТАКТЫ

U-ART: Ты и искусство

Культурно-благотворительный фонд

www.u-art.ru

info@viv-arte.ru

+7 (495) 433-11-88

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Vkontakte - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

Автор текстов на сайте: ТАТЬЯНА ДАВЫДОВА